Main Contact: SRFSN Program Coordinator
Gloria Edwards
Department of Forest and Rangeland Stewardship
Warner College of Natural Resources
Colorado State University
1472 115 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1472
970-491-2991
gloria.edwards@colostate.edu


Principal Investigator

Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 2.48.28 PM.png

Tony Cheng
Director, Colorado Forest Restoration Institute
1472 104 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1472
tony.cheng@colostate.edu
970-491-1900

 

Co-Principal Investigators

Chad Hoffman
Professor of Wildland Fire Science/Fire Behavior Models
1472 104 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1472
c.hoffman@colostate.edu
970-491-1338

Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 3.15.36 PM.png

Paige Lewis
Forest Health Program Director
The Nature Conservancy
paige_lewis@tnc.org
720-974-7084

Merrill Kaufmann
Research Scientist Emeritus
Rocky Mountain Research Station
mkauf@lamar.colostate.edu


Steering Committee

J. Derek Scasta
Assistant Professor and Extension Rangeland Specialist
Department of Ecosystem Science and Rangeland Management, University of Wyoming
jscasta@uwyo.edu
307-766 - 2337

Darren J. McAvoy
Forestry Extension Associate
College of Natural Resources, Utah State University
darren.mcavoy@usu.edu
(435)797-0560 

Ron Biggers
Glenwood Springs Deputy Fire Marshall
Glenwood Springs Fire Department Prevention
970-384-6480

Screen Shot 2015-10-08 at 12.21.23 PM.png

Megan Matonis
Rocky Mountain Research Station
US Forest Service, USDA, Fort Collins, CO
Megan.Matonis@colostate.edu
(970)-498-1100  

Screen Shot 2015-10-08 at 12.33.04 PM.png

Ben Wudtke
Forest Programs Manager at Black Hills
Intermountain Forest Association
bwudtke@hills.net
(435)797-0560